Useful Links

Counselling Support
Headspace eheadspace.org.au 1800 650 890
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.au 13 11 14
Kids Helpline www.kidshelpline.com.au 1800 55 1800
Beyond Blue www.youthbeyondblue.com 1300 22 4636
Parentline www.parentline.com.au 1300 30 1300
The Line- relationship discussion & advice www.theline.org.au 03 8692 9500
myrollercoaster www.myrollercoaster.org.au
No To Violence – Men’s Referral Service www.ntvmrs.org.au 1300 766 491
Housing and Homelessness Support
Beyond Housing www.beyondhousing.org.au 1800 825 955
Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) www.dhhs.vic.gov.au 03 57 220 555
Family Violence Support
Men’s referral service 1800 065 973
Our Watch www.ourwatch.org.au 1800 737 732
Safe Steps Family Violence Response Centre www.safesteps.org.au 1800 015 188
Centre against Sexual Assault (CASA) www.casahouse.com.au 1800 806 292
Financial Support
Centrelink Income Support 13 23 16
Rural Financial Counselling 1300 834 775
Budgeting – Money Smart www.moneysmart.gov.au
Health and Wellbeing
Better Health Channel – Health Info www.betterhealth.vic.gov
Women’s Health Goulburn North East www.whealth.com.au  (03) 5722 3009
Gateway Health www.gatewayhealth.org.au (03) 5723 2000
Tristar Medical Group, Wangaratta www.tristarmedicalgroup.com.au  (03) 57213 000

 

 

Employment and Career websites

www.jobsearch.gov.au

www.seek.com.au

www.careerone.com.au

www.mycareer.com.au

www.myfuture.edu.au

www.humanservices.gov.au

http://employment.gov.au/

Mental Health
North East Child and Adolescent Mental Health (03) 57 23 8900

Mental Health Crisis; Wangaratta: 1300 783 347

Gateway Health (03) 5723 2000

Emergency Relief
St Vincent De Paul (03) 5721 5742

Salvation Army (03) 5722 8026

Legal Service
Hume Riverina Community Legal Service 1800 918 377